Saturday, June 7, 2014

FIFA World Cup 2014 - Adidas Goldan Ball Award

Adidas Golden Ball

The Golden Ball go to the competitions best player. After the semi-finals FIFA will announce the list of ten players. Until the end of the tournament the members of the Technical Study group and the media will decide the winner of the Golden Ball. The players who will finish the second and the third will receive the Silver Ball and the Bronze Ball respectively.

Since 1982, this award is presented to the outstanding players of the FIFA World Cup. This awards has always highlighted the truly exceptional players.

Players who have won the Adidas Golden Ball Award :
  • 1982 -  Paolo Rossi (Italy)
  • 1986 -  Diego Maradona (Argentina)
  • 1990 -  Salvatore Schillaci (Italy)
  • 1994 -  Romario (Brazil)
  • 1998 -  Ronaldo (Brazil)
  • 2002 -  Oliver Kahn (Germany)
  • 2006 -  Zinedine Zidane (France)
  • 2010 -  Diego Forlan (Uruguay)


No comments:

Post a Comment