Saturday, June 7, 2014

FIFA World Cup 2014 - Hyundai Young Player Award

Hyundai Young Player Award(Best Young Player Award)

The Hyundai Young Player award was awarded first time at FIFA World Cup 2006. This award was created to recognize the impact made by the young footballers in their first FIFA World Cup. The Hyundai Young Player is decided by the FIFA Technical Study Group by judging the following criteria such as Exceptional skill level, Youthful and refreshing playing style, Creativity and inspiration, Tactical maturity and efficiency,  Fan recognition through entertaining performances,  Role model for young players, Fair play and Positive attitude.

 The Players who have got Hyundai Young Player Award are :

  • 2006 - Lukas Podolski (Germany) age 21
  • 2010 - Thomas Müller (South Africa) age 20

No comments:

Post a Comment